Spawn of Lucifer!

When Im going to and from work I usally read. It makes time fly and is also one of the few moments where I can actually relax enough to just read.
Since I mostly carry paperbacks I have a leathercover for them so they wont be destroyed while bouncing around in my bag. Its a black leathercover that makes even the most suspicious book look somber and dignified..

Anyway... Here is what happend yesterday on my way home from work.

I was sitting by the window and there was a woman sitting next to me with plenty of bags so I think it was a little light weekend travel on her part. Just as the tram was heading in from Mölndal to Göteborg she pushed me a little to make me notice the guy on the other side of her.
He was looking at me as if he was expecting an answer and when I just looked pussled he said "Is that the bible you are reading?"
Since my experience with people asking such things are they never shut up I just said "No. Its not" and went back to reading.
He was quiet maybe a minute and then... "What book is it???"
I couldnt be bothered so I just kept reading.
Some more silence and then a loud statement to the rest of the passengers "Aha! Its the book of the devil. The book of Lucifer!!!!"

At this point I couldnt help myself so I started smiling. Oh dear god I would have liked to say "It is a novel, a fiction. It has murder in it... Some love... jealousy and human interaction. Just a fiction... Pretty much like the bible!"  But I didnt.
I was nice! I controlled my need to laugh at him ;)

When I smirked he just stood up and got off the tram.

I wonder what it is with people with strong religious views. The need they feel to force their conviction upon others?
Religion in the hands of a fanatic is a scary thing.

Ah well... There is little thats more satisfying than seing someone like that make a fool out of himself when he tries to put someone else down. =)



On a more important note! I am waiting to see if I get my days off at christmas... If I do. I'll go see my dads christmas and then its Romania at new years :D :D :D
Cant wait!!!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Leea

Hahahahahaha... det är bra att skratta, även om jag nästintill är dubbelvikt i stolen... TACK.. :)

2008-10-19 @ 10:39:11
Postat av: Eowyne

Jag är glad du gillade det ;)

Fattar inte varför jag drar till mig sådana här människor ;)

2008-10-19 @ 23:35:26

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0