Nine countries in nine days!

So, another roadtrip launched and finished. Since this trip was "no hotels" I packed only one bag and brought only a sleepingbag and pillow beside that. Oh! And ofc I brought my passport!


Took the train to Malmö to meet up with Tank and to remodel the car. Remodelling means taking out the backseats... and put in mattrasses to sleep on. Then we were off.
The boat from Ystad to Poland and at 7 in the morning we started our way down to our first stop. Krakow. A very nice place i might add. We mainly saw the old town but we liked it a lot. After a quick freshening up with wet napkins ( ;) ) we had a nice night on the still summerwarm town with a few beers and then slept  in the car just by the park. I also have got the cutest dragon from there.


Next morning we slept a little too long. It changed our plans a bit. This is when we started to feel a little sweaty I must admit. Going fast as hell all the way to the Ukraine border didnt help much cause... well... Ukraine borderpolice is tricky and kept asking us about drugs and weapons and.. god knows what. Took us one hour to get in to the country, and then the roads... OMG! the roads...
I tell you guys this. Don't ever go by car through Ukraine if you are in a hurry. Damn. Roads are narrow and everyone drives as if the stole the cars and was on the run from the police, and to top it off, even going slow on those roads shakes your insides about so much they feel like nothing is where its supposed to. Just imagine how going in a steady 140km/h felt like :D
But the land itself. L'viv and the smaller towns we passed, and the buildings. Beautiful! Lena was happy to see it again and it sort of rubbed off on me.


Sometime about 9 in the evening we crossed the border but since thats 10 Romanian time we just found a place to stay for the night.


Coming to Romania was... Well, suddenly there was roads. It was almost an orgasmic feeling to be able to just drive... No bumps! Smoothe sailing if you will. We hit Iasi at about 9 in the morning and found a place where we treated ourselves to full body massage. Damn I needed that. My back has been killing me a long time.
The biggest difference from swedish massage is this guy focused on the calfs, feet and... hmm ;)  Butt... My ass hasnt been that treated since I once road a motorcycle 600km. :D
Once we were done with the massage we met up with Bob and Canni. That was the start anyway. I now know the place where they keep ending up after raids.. And after a while people just kept dropping in. Just in case i forget a name I wont say them... but still... I would have loved to meet Kos too. But he was home on dog duty!.
I loved seeing all of the guys (and girl)! Both me and Lena had a wonderful evening and I hope I wasnt too big of a disappointment.


Bob was the perfect gentleman and asked his aunt if me and Lena could sleep there... So we actually got to sleep in a bed and we were very greatful.
Next morning a quick coffee with some of the guys and we were again in the car... This time heading towards Bucharest and Raja.


We arrived in Bucharest about 6 local time. Raja was amazed we ended up just outside his door without him having to go look for us. He doesnt trust girls with a gps it seems ;)
After a lovely shower we headed towards a nice pub in a park. sitting by water drinking beer and eating pizza is a very nice way to spend an evening. Lena got Raja very interested in Live Roleplaying. ;)
Since it had been a long day we then went home and spent some time just talking. Thank god for the opportunity to sleep in a bed once again :D

Oh and btw! Romanian guys do know how to hug. ;) They just pretend they cant!! :D


So... Waking up. Raja is showing his breakfast skills (very nice breakfast indeed) and we started for Bulgaria and the black sea.
Before long we were turning shops in Varna upside down. Nothing there will ever be the same :D
We then hit the beach and spent some time in the waves of the Black Sea before having a nice dinner on a fishrestaurant by the beach.
But all good things come to an end so we left Varna at night and started through a dark Bulgaria towards Serbia.
That night we almost got lost in a small village in Serbia when Lena wanted to find us a nice spot by a lake to sleep.
We found our way out again and slept a bit closer to the road :D


Serbia was just passed very fast cause we headed for Zagreb. To our dismay Fist didnt have time to meet me. I will bug him about it for a long time. I mean. How often does 2 hot (I mean hot and sweaty... nothing else) swedish chicks come to Zagreb?  I would totally expose myself to a sweaty hug from a girl that prolly smells pretty bad from sleeping in the car a couple of nights. ;)
Instead we just passed Zagreb and went to the coast. In a small town (sorry I said Village, Fist... wont happen again) by the Adriatic sea we slept and in the morning we got up and took a quick dip in the sea. I tried to wash my hair but its tricky in saltwater.


Now it was about time to head for home. Once we started through Slovenia it was a piece of cake to pass the borders. Only stops we made now was to shop (Comfortfood is not for us... we shop instead) and to fill the tank (the cars tank... not THE Tank... she can fill up on her own) and to use the loo. Sometime about here I started getting cranky. No wonder cause once we hit Austria and the first rain we had seen in more than a week started falling, my period started and also my tummy felt it was a good time to go havoc on me.
Sensitive readers look away! 


I was pissing with my ass, so to speak! Not nice at all when u drive a car :D   Also my tummy hurt so much as was whining a lot ;)


Anyway. Slept last night outside Münich in a forest where I got eaten up by mosquitos and then a steady 170-180 km/h through Germany up to Poland. Was lovely to get home sunday morning and take a shower...


All in all... I had so much fun and met my wonderful guildies and felt possibly filthy all the time cause of lack of showers and too much beer...  I also have a couple of new stamps in my passport!!! 
10 out of 10 for this trip :D


Kommentarer
Postat av: Søren aka the Toy

Well except for the last part it sounded like you girls had a nice trip :D



Good way to end a long "vacation" and get ready for some new challenges at work, which i hope turns out good for you :) hugs

2008-09-16 @ 08:26:23
Postat av: Pääp

Was a nice read and seems like you had lots of fun on your trip. What are you doing in your new job?

2008-09-19 @ 17:15:07
Postat av: StefaN

"..and to fill the tank (the cars tank... not THE Tank... she can fill up on her own)"



I'll second that, hahaha... :D

2008-09-22 @ 22:42:18
Postat av: Eow

Idd she can! She is very good at it even... :D

2008-09-26 @ 18:51:10
Postat av: Tindraz

Sagt det förut, säger det igen. Kvinnligaste kvinnan jag känner... =P

2008-10-18 @ 18:57:46

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0